Skip to main content | Skip to section menu | Access keys.

Clackmannanshire Council Online

UK Parliamentary election: Ochil and South Perthshire constituency

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on Thursday 12 December 2019 between 7am and 10pm.

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name Address of candidate* Description of candidate Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)
Luke Patrick

19 Orchil Crescent

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Murray Lyle, Martha Benny, Mary Stockton, Pauline Lancaster, David Foss, Robert Millar, David Illingworth, Roddy Riddell, Carole McWhinnie, Elizabeth J. Smith
(address in Falkirk) UKIP Douglas Watters, David Sellick, Dawson Michie, Joanne Michie, Christine Williams, Irene McGlashan, Janice Scougall, D. Taylor, L. Taylor, Siva Velusamy
John MacKenzie
(address in East Dunbartonshire)

Scottish National Party (SNP)

David Lewis, Irene Hamilton, Ellen Forson, Donald Balsillie, Les Sharp, Graham Lindsay, Tina M. Murphy, Craig Holden, Jane McTaggart, Helen Lewis
Lorna Jane

2 Newmiln Smithy Cottage

Scottish Labour Party Craig Miller, Mary R. Barker, Winifred Solomon, Sandra Gruar, Charlie Watt, George Matchett, Kenneth Earle, Derek Stewart, Dave Clark, Kathleen Martin
Iliyan Simeonov
(address in Dundee East) Scottish Liberal Democrats John S. Biggam, George G. Hayton, William Freeman, William B. Robertson, Christine F. Robertson, Jane R. Matthews, John Matthews, Karena Jarvie, Iain Jarvie, G. Russell Auld

*If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Nikki Bridle, Returning Officer
14 November 2019

Situation of Polling Places

Notice of Election Agents

Related Publications & Documents

For Further Information Contact

Election Office
Kilncraigs, Greenside Street, Alloa, FK10 1EB
Tel: 01259 450000